child-3360430_1920.jpg

FIRST EUCHARIST

Our diocese requires that all children preparing for a sacrament must have at least two years of consecutive formal religious formation in a Faith Formation program or Catholic school during the preparation.  The current enrollment in the Faith Formation program can be counted as the second year. 

 

The First Reconciliation is the first part of our First Sacraments program which precedes our First Eucharist preparation program.  One must make their First Reconciliation before entering the First Eucharist preparation program.  Below is our First Sacrament preparation program for this year.

FIRST RECONCILIATION 

Preparation will include two meetings with child and parent followed by a night with Father Paul.  To register for this program, you must be present at registration on September 29.

  • REGISTRATION: Parent Meeting – for parents only - Wednesday, September 29, 7:00pm

  • First Meeting - Saturday, October 16 from 12:00pm–3:00pm

  • Second Meeting – Saturday, November 20 from 12:00pm–3:00pm

  • Disciples Night with Father Paul – Tuesday, December 7, 6:45pm

  • Reconciliation service on Saturday, December 11 at 10:00am

 

FIRST EUCHARIST 

This preparation will take place with three child/parent meetings followed by a practice night with Father Paul. To register for this program, you must be present at registration on January 26.

  • REGISTRATION:  Parents Meeting – for parents only - Wednesday, January 26, 7:00pm

  • First Meeting - Saturday, March 5 from 12:00pm-3:00pm

  • Second Meeting - Saturday, April 2 from 12:00pm–3:00pm

  • Third Meeting – Saturday, April 30 from 12:00pm-3:00pm

  • Disciples Night with Father Paul – Tuesday, May 3, 6:45pm

  • First Eucharist Mass on Saturday, May 7 at 10:00am